• Login
209-533-8510
shsweb@sonorahs.k12.ca.us

Management Team

Patrick Chabot

District Superintendent
pchabot@sonorahs.k12.ca.us
533-8510 ext 12
Mr. Chabot is a 22 year veteran of Sonora High School.  He taught Mathematics for 14 years and has been an administrator for 8 years.  He has a Bachelor of Science in Packaging Engineering from Michigan State University, and a Master of Education in Educational Leadership and Policy Studies from the University of Texas at Arlington. He is married to his college sweetheart and has three daughters, all graduates of Sonora High School.  Prior to teaching, he was a Packaging Engineer at Northrop Aircraft for 12 years.

Dana Vaccarezza

Chief Business Official
dvaccarezza@sonorahs.k12.ca.us
533-0423 ext 11

Ben Howell

Sonora High School Principal
bhowell@sonorahs.k12.ca.us
532-5511 ext 111
Ben is a Sonora High School graduate (’98), who returned to teach at his Alama Mater in 2007.  Attending the University of Nevada Reno, and receiving a Bachelor of Arts in English and Language studies in 2004, Ben pursued a career in teaching shortly following the completion of his degree.  Working at inner-city school in Reno, Nevada for his first years in education, Ben worked to developed many different project based learning with his colleagues from Washoe County School Districts and the University of Nevada Reno.  In 2004, he moved to Hume Lake, California, located in Sequoia National Park, to help start a rural charter school specializing in project based learning and field based instruction.  Returning to Sonora in 2007, Ben taught freshmen and senior level English. Through his time in the English department he restructured and led the student newspaper (“The Wildcat”), coordinated the Senior Project, and helped to implement many different technology initiatives for the school.  In 2012, Ben was hired as the Assistant Principal of Student Services, leading student activities for the school and interacting with the heart of student culture on the campus. He received his Masters Degree in Education Leadership and School Administration from California State University Stanislaus in 2013. Currently, Ben serves Sonora Union High School District as the Associate Principal of Sonora High School and District Technology Curriculum leader.

Roy Morlan

Alternative Education Principal
rmorlan@sonorahs.k12.ca.us
532-1587

Chet White

Director of Transportation
cwhite@sonorahs.k12.ca.us
532-5511 ext 163

Gilbert Hammerbeck

Maintenance and Operations Manager
ghammerbeck@sonorahs.k12.ca.us
532-5511 ext 162

Gail Staggs

Food Service Manager
gstaggs@sonorahs.k12.ca.us
532-5511 ext 160